orion hcca 12.2 - Realm of Excursion

Subwoofers Discuss anything about subwoofers.

Old 08-29-2013   #1 (permalink)
0 dB

infinitiboi1 is in the red -  Must have upset some poeple...
Default orion hcca 12.2

Jus bought it
Says its a dual 2 sub
What should.voice.coils.read in.ohms?
Also
I have a mmats3500.1
How should.i Wire this sub to this amp?

I am kinda new to subs of.this.size

Also.who makes the best box for orions?

Fatbox is.best iv seen.thus far?
infinitiboi1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-29-2013   #2 (permalink)
140 dB

nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!nkrell11 has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!
Default Re: orion hcca 12.2

A custom enclosure would be your best either Build one yourself or find a shop to build one for you. The coils should each read right around 2.0 they don't have to be dead nuts but they should be really close. The 12 volt has wiring diagrams for how to Wire up your subwoofer what kind of electrical upgrades are you planning to support all that power?
~/ member #4 \~
Car:2004 Grand Prix
H/U:B Clarion CZ702
Wires: 6 Runs Electron Beam 2/0
Batteries: Juicebox Lithium 40ah