Strapping Amps - Realm of Excursion

Accessories & Electrical Alternators, Batteries, Tools & Sound Deadening

Old 11-04-2012   #1 (permalink)
120 dB

RE Derek is in the red -  Must have upset some poeple...
Default Strapping Amps

So I'm new to multiple amp setups so i have a few questions before i go spend money, only to fry my ****. I understand how to strap 2 amps together but what confuses me is how its strapped at 2 ohms. I'll be buying 2 12's and was wondering if i should buy dual 1's or dual 2's. i want each amp to see 1 ohm as its only a daily setup. amps are going to be aq2200's and subs are looking like sundown z v2 12's as of now.
RE Derek is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-04-2012   #2 (permalink)
140 dB

98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!98Civic has the second highest rating possible - An extreme assest to the forum!
Default Re: Strapping Amps

Quote:
Originally Posted by RE Derek View Post