Help for wall: 4 Soundstream T6-15 5000watt rms - Realm of Excursion

Enclosures Woodworking & fiberglassing

Old 06-13-2014   #1 (permalink)
0 dB

Alvy84VTS is in the red -  Must have upset some poeple...
Default Help for wall: 4 Soundstream T6-15 5000watt rms

Hi community, I am here from Italy to ask your help for my project (Sorry for my not perfect english)

I have 4 Soundstream Tarantula T6-15 subwoofer and 2 Soundstream X3.60 amplifier (about 5000 watt total for the subwoofers).
I want to buy a wall in my car, a Citroen Saxo VTS but I have never built a big box like that before so I really need your help.
I am interested in doing hair trick but also have a "loud sound" from my subwoofer box, I hope this two things can be done by a single box! I think that having a box for hair trick don't allow me to have the loudest sound from my subwoofer but with 4 15" I think I can have loud.

Now I insert here a copy of the subwoofer's manual but there is one strange thing: I have bought two subwoofer before and after few months the other two subwoofer, same model and they are the same item but the data in the manual are different so here you will see all two manuals. I think right data are wrong because trying to simulate a box with WinISD I obtain a box of 4'000 liters With left data I obtain a better box but I am a newbie in calculating box so I ask you help for this.

I have already built the box:

These are pics of the box without the front panel:

Here the external "structure"

Here you can see the MDF box

and here a 3d rendering of the box:

In the first pic you can see that there is an "external structure" made in "soft" wood and in the second pic you can see a part of the "real box" made in 3/4 inch (0,75") MDF (the fron panel is made by 1.18" MDF)

Some friends tell me to do a 8x10" with no lenght (just the thickness of the wood, 1.18") port but I want to ask you help because here I see that there are many Car audio experts